Athletic Awards for 2015

Posted on: July 6th, 2015 by kdwhitrow

Athletic Award Photos – provided by a student photographer


Left to right – Sarah Peters, Danielle Younker, Zach  Visser, Mark Smith, Jenna Mae Ellsworth, Bailey Andrews, Sarah Murphy, Alex Campbell

Colonel Gray Major Athletic Awards for 2015
The Melanie Coulter Award Ashley MacBain
The David MacGillivary Award Zach Visser
The W. H. Horton Spirit Award Danielle Younker and Zach  Visser
The Creighan, Mullaly, MacLeod Memorial Award Bailey Andrews
The Ayangma, Houston, Matheson Memorial Award Sarah Peters
Rookie of the Year Sarah Murphy and Alex Campbell
Athletes of the Year Jenna Mae Ellsworth and Mark Smith
Sport Team Awards
Field Hockey MVP – Sara SearMost Dedicated – Christie Hall
Women’s Golf  


Men’s Golf

MVP – Bailey Carr
Most Dedicated – Christie HallMVP – Alex Hall

Top Rookie – Zack Willis

AA M Soccer MVP – Josh Evans
AA W Soccer MVP – Kendra CraswellMost Dedicated – Madison Kane-MacPhail
AAA W Soccer MVP – Danielle YounkerDefensive Player of the year: Cassie Feehan
AAA M Soccer Co-MVP – Zach VisserCo-MVP – Mark Smith
Baseball MVP – Jonathan Arsenault
Cross Country MVP – Midget girls -Tori FitzpatrickMVP – Midget boys –  Peter McQuaid

MVP – Senior girls – Danielle Younker

MVP – Senior boys – Michael Rogers

Coach’s Awards – Luke Mairino and Lauren Clark

AAA W Volleyball MVP – Jada YeoTop Rookie – Sarah Murphy
AAA M Volleyball MVP – Jeremy ThompsonTop Rookie – Matt Connolly
Power lifting MVP – Emily McKenna
AA W Basketball MVP – Danielle YounkerMost Dedicated – Edna Nino Esparza
AA M Basketball Most Improved – Eason WangMost Dedicated – Richard Liang
AAA W Basketball Co-MVP Victoria BarbourCo- MVP Jenna Mae Ellsworth
AAA M Basketball Co-MVP Max RamsayCo-MVP Jeremy Thompson
Badminton Male MVP Zach VisserFemale MVP – Jada Yeo

Most Improved – Sarah Murphy

Top Rookie – Annika Wiebe

A W Rugby Co-MVP Lauren ClarkCo-MVP Summer Matheson
A M Rugby MVP – Elijah HoodMost Improved – Connor Campbell
AAA W Rugby MVP – JoAnna HowlettMost Improved – Anneke Dykerman
AAA Men’s Rugby Co-MVP – Steven MacMillanCo-MVP Mark Smith
W Softball MVP – Jada YeoMost Dedicated – Taylor Meek
M Softball MVP – Jonathan ArsenaultMost Dedicated – Parker Ronahan
Track & Field Sr. Male MVP – Niall BurnettSr. Female MVP – Danielle Younker

Midget Male MVP – Jack Carruthers

Midget Female MVP: Sarah Murphy

Coaches’ Choice AwardsSamantha MacAdam & Michael Rogers



Comments are closed.